In The News

Gospel Stars Shine On The 2022 Stellar Gospel Music Awards Red Carpet

todayJuly 24, 2022 24

share close

The 37th annual Stellar Gospel Music Awards took place on Saturday (July 16) and brought a weekend of uplifting events to Atlanta. Filmed at the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre, the ceremony was hosted by Stellar Award-winning artists Jekalyn Carr and Kierra Sheard.

Performances were led by Kirk Franklin, Erica Campbell, Maverick City Music, Marvin Sapp, Tye Tribbett, Le’Andria Johnson, Koryn Hawthorne, Brian Courtney Wilson, Jor’Dan Armstrong, Doe, Rudy Currence, Chrisette Michele, Darrel Walls, James Fortune, and more.

Pastor Mike, Jr. lead the list of winners with a total of six Stellar Awards, including Artist of the Year, Male Vocalist of the Year, and Album of the Year. CeCe Winans won three Stellar Awards, including Producer of the Year, Praise and Worship Album of the Year, and Praise and Worship Song of the Year.

Other notable winners include Tamela Mann and Ricky Dillard, with the latter receiving the James Cleveland Lifetime Achievement Award presented by Toyota.

The Stellar Awards are set to premiere on Sunday, August 7 at 8 p.m. ET/PT on BET, BET Her, and BET International and will be syndicated in various local markets across the country between Aug. 13 and Sept. 11, 2022.

Written by: Broadcast HipHop Network

Rate it

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *